| Search | Memberlist | Forum Register | Profile | Log in to check your private messages | Log in |
  GSKA 2014 Race #13 Registration
2014-10-25 13:00:00 GMT+00:00
  GSKA 2014 Banquet Registration
2014-11-16 19:00:00 GMT+00:00
Yamaha Sr Gearing

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Denis Vashuk

Score: 38

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 1:25 pm    Post subject: Yamaha Sr Gearing Reply with quote

Hello,
I am new to karting and the region. I bought my kart a long while ago and didn't have time to get it running. I'm finally putting my kart together though it wont be ready in time for the race this week. I will stop by the track this weekend after work to ask questions.

I don't have a lot of adjustment in my motor mount so I would like to get the chain sized in advance for the few sprockets that I will be able to run.

What kind of gear ratios are you guys running?
John Wehrheim
Senior 2 Cycle Director

Score: 33772

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

10/83 - 10/85

If you have other questions let us know. If you want bring the kart down in the morning and we can give you guidance on getting the kart ready.

What kart do you have?
What clutch do you have?
Denis Vashuk

Score: 38

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have a good way of hauling it yet so I was going to rent a pickup for race weekends for a while.

The kart is a CRG Heron. Its an old 32mm chassis and it was setup to run an ICC motor which I still have. I bought it as a package in MD and the local club required that new drivers start in something other then ICC or Moto. So I bought a Yamaha motor and took off the clutch/shifter and front brakes.

I know nothing about the motor I got but it came with a L&T wet clutch and some pipe that I can't run.

I was making a lot of poor decisions at the time.
John Wehrheim
Senior 2 Cycle Director

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote